Brave

A new wind is coming. I can feel it!

Over the past 2 years (since I graduated from college) I’ve kind of been coasting through life. Sure I’ve gotten through a few curve balls, but overall, things have been steady. I’m relatively content with my job. I absolutely love my friends and family and continue to build those relationships. But I need to do something for myself. I want to give a piece of myself to the world.

There’s no time to wait for success. No time to waste being comfortable. I must keep pushing forward.

To do this, I have to step out of my comfort zone. This is really tough for me because I’m a grounded person. I like stability, and I try not to take risks that jeopardize my life too much. I was born a Taurus after all 😉

Sounding cocky is not my intention, but its finally time for me to shine (hopefully). I’ll be applying to some exciting companies soon. I don’t know if I can get in, but its worth trying. You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take.

Wish me luck, lets go!!

7 thoughts on “Brave

  1. Good luck! Its easy to get settled into a pattern when things are going smoothly…sometimes you’ve just got to keep pushing your boundaries to see how much you can grow…that’s the best way to be, the best you can be

  2. Pingback: Leveling Up! | Prototype K22

Leave a Reply

