Macaroon Making – Archery Shooting – Bike Riding – Nom Filled Weekend ;)

My weekend consisted of a nice balance between friends and family! What more can I ask for?

I started with a nice bike ride with my little brother. We were trying a new course and spotted a park. Of course the innner kid in us HAD to make a stop 😉 I love my little bro, its always an adventure with the guy! We then proceeded in disrupting the peace by riding dolphins, getting shocked by slides, using kiddie swings, and planking on random parts of the playground. Afterwards we nommed on Lee’s Sandwiches 🙂

We shot at the Archery Range with a few friends. It was my…5th time at the range. I love the creative targets people make! My friend drew a balloon for me…apparently its my “I’M HUNGRY” face. We ended the session with killing Sparkly Edward from Twilight :p I’m going to bring Joffrey from Game of Thrones next time >=]!

We ventured into the world of macaroon making! It was quiiiite an endeavor. However, through hard work, and love, they turned out quite nicely! My friend has made them before so she had a lot of tips for us newbies! Did you know macaroons have feet? AND SKIN? Yeah, me neither. :p

Needless to say, I had a great weekend! I hope yours was just as fun filled 😀

3 thoughts on “Macaroon Making – Archery Shooting – Bike Riding – Nom Filled Weekend ;)

    • I’m sure you can do it! It was so fun, but really time consuming. No wonder they charge so much for macaroons! It took us about 4 hours ( mainly because we’re girls and we needed to catch up 😉 )

  1. 4 hours?? I make bread sometimes and it’s a commitment BUT so worth it in the end. Sounds like a fantastic week end!

Leave a Reply

