Not Spoiled…?

I have a very fortunate life. With friends and family who care about me. I try to repay that by giving as much of myself to the world as I can, even if its just greeting someone with a fat smile on their way to work.

Time flies by so quick, and you soon realize that its the little things that you tend remember. Two years ago. Finals week. Tired. Need coffee.

Big bro texts, “Hey do you want Starbucks?”

“YES PLEASE.”

Without even asking what I wanted, he goes off on his Starbucks endeavor.

“Can I please have a Grande toffee nut latte with soy, extra hot, with whip please…and oh yeah…with cup #17…please.”

The world bursts at the seams with people ready to tell you you’re not good enough. On occasion, some may be correct. But do not do their work for them. Seek any job; ask anyone out; pursue any goal. Don’t take it personally when they say “no” — they may not be smart enough to say “yes”.

~ Keith Olbermann

I was so excited…the perfect cup of coffee. With the perfect quote (You know I love me some motivational quotes!).

Note: He did this again 5+ times (I’m sure the baristas weren’t all too excited to search for cup #17).

Me: “DAMN. I’m sooo spoiled…

He responded “No, you’re not spoiled. Just well taken care of!”

Here’s to those little things that make you smile!

10 thoughts on “Not Spoiled…?

    • Haha thanks. I want to believe I’m a pretty grounded person, and even through successes, I’ll remember the little things that people have helped me with throughout the years. I never forget when people go out of their way for me (I even remember from elementary school)!

  1. Thank you for stopping by the blog. People always think I am spoiled, especially being an only child… I’m not spoiled, I’m blessed! Blessed to have a parent who is willing to give up everything so I can have it all!!!! Many blessings to u

    Thanks,
    Luciana

  2. siblings are the best… the older I get the more I realize that in the end all that matters are good friends, family, and laughing. you have a great brother and I know you’re a good sister too. Usually the people we keep are just a reflection of ourselves 😉

    • Aww you’re so sweet! And I completely agree with you, they are my support!! Funny enough, my brother and I used to fight when we were younger…but now we get along really well. We’re super good friends! 🙂

      Do you have any siblings? :p

  3. Looks I’ll have to head over to Starbucks tomorrow night to get my weekend fix of a tall extra hot chai latte while doing the last bit of my homework (My excuse for not doing it today: I had full day of hanging out with some great friends of mine. Cheers!).
    Ohhhh, those nay-sayers. I think I’ve developed an allergy to them. Just keep them away from me and I will be A-okay. 😉

  4. Hahaha yummy! 🙂 That’s what weekends are for, spending quality time with those we love! I’m sure the homework won’t mind :p Lol its okay, positivity breeds positivity, you’ll be fine against them if you’re being yourself! 😉

  5. Thanks for stopping by! (:

    And oh my gosh, I didn’t even realize the quotes repeated on Starbucks cups. The next time I go, now I have to post the inspiration quote on it. HA! And it’s okay to be taken care of. #PrincessStatus, aw yeah.

Leave a Reply

