Leveling Up!

So I’ve been quite busy recently…you know doing the usual. Remember my post Brave back in early October of last year? Well the new wind finally came, but its not just any “new” wind. Its a damn HURRICANE! Things have been going really, really well for me recently.

“Sometimes when things are falling apart, they may actually be falling into place.”

I have a new job, and reminded everyday that I am surrounded by amazing people. 🙂 This post is a reminder to myself to really appreciate what I have. With a crazy economy and competitive environment, many 20 somethings have struggled so much in find a job. ANY job. I was very, very fortunate to be employed right after college. Aside from that, at the company that I worked for, I was surrounded by positivity and love. I was blessed with coworkers who truly cared for me. (They could possibly be reading this right now ;)) HI GUYS! They set the bar quite high, and though I’m looking forward to the next step in my career, I will never forget the good times I’ve had at that company 🙂

Growing up is not easy, but taking the time to really be appreciative of what you have really helps. 😀

I hope everyone has a great weekend! I’m going to cross off a 2013 bucket list item TODAY! THE COLOR RUN! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Leveling Up!

  1. I love that quote. It’s like that Rolling Stone’s song.. you don’t always get what you want but you get what you need. Sometimes we fall apart cause what we’re going for is against our heart. We think we should be fighting it but in actuality we should be listening.

      • I’m drunk off red wine quite often these days. I had to quit completely last week cause I felt it was becoming a problem. Winners never quit so I started drinking again this week. I’ve never been to a wine bar. I don’t even think I know of one but since you mentioned it I’ll probably find one now. They had a wine festival here last week but it’s not quite my thing yet. I’m no connoisseur yet but I’m more than sure I’ll be at a wine bar and festival one of these days. I’ve only been home from work for half an hour and I’m already half bottle in! I’ve met my Goliath. I’m sorry to hear you enjoyed the wine bar. You’re one step closer to being like me..hahaha. Naw. you’re better than that. Martial arts are great. There’s more to it than people think. It seems like just a physical thing but there’s such a spiritual connection to it. Mind and body.

  2. I think this quote has just become one of my all time favorites. I’m glad things are going great at your new job. Sometimes when things have fallen apart in my life. I step back out of the way and let them fall. Then, I put things back closer to the way I want them to be.

    • Thank you so much. I’m at truly happy stage in my life. Though its kind of a transition period, I can’t wait for what’s in store for the future. 🙂 I agree…sometimes its tough to just take a breather and…let things be!

Leave a Reply

